Saturday, December 1, 2007

Commonwealth Chess Championship-2007

The games of the Commonwealth Chess Championship will start from 3rd December in Delhi, India. 5 Bangladesh players are participating in the tournament. They are: GM Niaz Murshed, GM Reefat Bin Sattar, GM Abdullah Al Rakib, FM Kh. Aminul Islam and IWM Rani Hamid. The Commonwealth Chess Championship will be held in 10 round Swiss-League system and cash prize money will be given to the winners.

to see tournament details click here

No comments: