Saturday, October 18, 2008

Prize Distribution-2008

The Prize distribution for the Dutch Bangla 1st Division Chess League, 2nd Division Chess League and National Women Chess Championship was held yesterday (Saturday) at the Conference-Room of National Sports Council. Dr. Hossain Zillur Rahman, Honorable Adviser Ministry of Education and Commerce of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh distributed prizes among the winners to present as chief guest. Mr. A.H.M Nazmul Quadeer, Additional Managing Director of Dutch-Bangla Bank Limited, Major General (Retd.) Amin Ahmed Chowdhury Bir Bikram, Sector Commander and Adviser of Bangladesh Muktijuddah Sangsad and Mr. Soumendra Sankar Das, Head of Marketing of Marco Bangladesh Limited were present as special guests. Mr. Md. Abdus Salam Khan President Bangladesh Chess Federation and Rector of BPATC presided the ceremony and Mr. Jamilur Rahman, General Secretary of Bangladesh Chess Federation gave address. 2008 National Woman Champion IWM Rani Hamid, Runner-up Samima Akter Liza and 3rd Nazrana Khan Eva, 2007 Dutch-Bangla 1st Division Chess League Champion Bangladesh Biman, Runners-up Leonine Chess Club, 3rd-Destiny 2000, winners of National Women from 2005 to 20008 and winners of Dutch-Bangla 1st Division Chess League from 2004 to 2007 and 2nd Division Chess League from 2004 to 2007 get their prizes.

No comments: