Saturday, April 19, 2008

34th National Chess Championship,2008

BCF Press-Release
The games of the Final phase of the 34th National Chess Championship-2008, organised by Bangladesh Chess Federation will start from today (Sunday) from 3:30 PM at Bangladesh Chess Federation hall-room. The event will be held in Round-Robin League system and 14 players will participate in the final phase.
The number draw held yesterday at hall-room, The numbers are: 1. FM Minhazuddin Ahmed Sagar, 2. Debaraj Chatterjee, 3. Monir Hossain, 4. FM Mohammad Javed, 5. FM Syed Mahfuzur Rahman Emon, 6. FM Abu Sufian Shakil, 7. Runner-Up IM Enamul Hossain Razib, 8. FM Mohammad Abdul Malek, 9. Sohel Chowdhury 10. GM Ziaur Rahman, 11. Reigning Champion GM Abdullah Al Rakib, 12. FM Sk. Nasir Ahmed, 13. GM Niaz Murshed and 14. GM Reefat Bin Sattar.
Today 1st round games are: Sagar Vs. Reefat, Debaraj Vs. Niaz, Monir Vs. Nasir, Javed Vs. Rakib, Emon Vs. Zia, Shakil Vs. Sohel and Razib Vs. Malek. Please Log in for Press-Release

1 comment:

Anonymous said...


I would like to talk with you about some media work related to chess. So if you are intersted and want to know the details, please email me at